Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections


This is my post for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections:

“Reflection” (theme from  Mulan)  composed by David Zippel and Matthew Wilder,

performed by Lea Salonga (movie version),

blues version performed by Christina Aguilera

 “Look at me,

I will never pass for a perfect bride,

or a perfect daughter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Can it be,

I’m not meant to play this part.

Now I see,

That if I were truly to be myself,

 I would break my family’s heart

 

“Who is that girl I see

Staring straight, back at me

Why is my reflection

someone I don’t know

Somehow I cannot hide

who I am though I’ve tried.

When will my reflection show

 who I am inside.

 

When will my reflection show

 who I am inside.”

xxx

Photo by Kristine “KQ” Quiray, detail of the background of a wide-angle shot (quarter-crop)

Leave a Reply

